Body Shop bits

Photo 25-08-2014 17 50 25

I hold my hands up and admit that I don’t often shop in The Body Shop, I’m more of a ‘dash into Boots’ kinda girl, when I need toiletries. But I found myself wondering into The Body Shop last week when I was in Nottingham and I picked up some items which I thought I would give a go and after trying them out I thought I would review them. 

I bought three items (3 for 2 offer on so how could I say no?!) two different kinds of face moisturisers, the Face Mist and the Aqua Boost Sorbet as well as a BB cream, all from the Vitamin E range, which I was very excited to try!

Vitamin E Face Mist   

I had been looking for a face mist for quite a while, mainly to put on before and after I put my makeup to hydrate my skin and to help my makeup set. I have very sensitive skin, so trying new products often comes at a bit of a risk as some often don’t agree with my skin. With that in mind, I have been very happy with the results from this moisturiser. The face mist from The Body Shop is cooling and resfreshing and makes my skin feel great after application. I didn’t get any aggravation from this product which was a relief and my skin felt revitalised and fresh. In terms of its benefits as a setting spray, I could see that my makeup set quicker, however I wasn’t convinced that it made my make up last any longer, so I’m not as fond of this product in terms of a setting spray, however really rate it as a moisturiser, plus it’s really quick and easy to apply which is great!

Photo 25-08-2014 17 50 48

Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet

The sales assistant that I spoke to when I was in The Body Shop, gave me a tip when storing this product. She told me to keep the sorbet in the fridge so that its cold when you apply it.. and what a difference it makes! Applying this cold sorbet to puffy bags under my eyes was such a relief. I have also tried the product when it hasn’t been in the fridge, it still works well, however I personally prefer the cooling sensation the sorbet provides when it has been in the fridge. As well as the skin under my eyes, I apply the sorbet to my cheeks, chin and forehead and it seems to really do the job! Its so soothing and refreshing and I really have fallen in love with this product. Simple packaging and it smells divine.. all things which make me love it even more! Thumbs up from me Body Shop!

Photo 25-08-2014 17 51 07

Vitamin E Cool BB Cream

This was my least favourite product of the three. I wouldn’t often choose a BB cream, I have in the past, but i don’t often by them, however I was feeling adventurous so thought I would try it out. Unfortunately, I wasn’t that impressed with the product. The coverage, lasting power or overall look of this BB cream weren’t anything special. I didn’t feel that it was good as others I have tried. I will say that this product is perfect if you want a thin coverage and a more natural look, but to get the medium level of coverage that I wanted, I had to apply a lot more products on top, which isn’t really what I wanted to have to do. If I’m honest, I don’t think I will be repurchasing this product.Photo 25-08-2014 17 50 56

Have you tired any of these products? Know any good products to help set makeup and make it last longer? 

Let me know what you thought about this post! 

Curvy Girl

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/12653953/?claim=czvjqkbn2vz”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

Leave a Reply

